21 Reviews
    80 Reviews
    5 Reviews
4.9
21 Reviews
5 Star
19
4 Star
2
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
0
4.8
80 Reviews
5
5 Reviews
5 Star
5
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
0
By Bonifacio Galisa on Feb 08, 2022
Verified by google
Decking material I ordered are very good and we’re delivered as well and shrink wrap accordingly in a timely manner. Thank you very much.
Share
Hello Bonifacio Galisa, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you received your aluminum watertight decking order on time and you are satisfied with the product and service received. https://craft-bilt.com/products/aluminum-decking/ Thanks again. Craft-Bilt Team 905-619 1234 25 Green Court Ajax ON L1S6W9

By Nancy-Bill Lane on Jan 12, 2021
Verified by google
Due to the Covid -19 situation we were finally able to get our decking and railing ordered at the end of September. The staff at your office were very helpful with what we were looking for and able to get a quote written up promptly. Again due to covid there was a delay because of a backlog of orders and we were told we were looking at a 12 week delivery. Our product arrived December 21. The shipment was securley fastened to a skid and stretch wrapped. After unloading, I did an inventory and everything was accounted for as per my purchase order. The individual railing sections were wrapped and identified as per the drawing. All the included fasteners and small parts were in boxes.There was no damaged goods at all. We are looking forward to starting to remove all the old wooden railings and decking as the weather warms up. Very pleased with what we have got and thanks for answering some questions which I had. I will send pictures when our project is complete. My suggestion would be for you to give clients the name of the shipping company and estimated delivery date, along with the tracking number when arranging for deliveries out of your area. Also it is very important to include the recipient's phone number on the shipping documentation. Bill Lane
Share
Hi Bill, Thanks for the kind words. As you mentioned in the review, it has been a difficult season in terms of the supply chain and order volume because of Covid. We are happy that you received your order and you are satisfied with it. Also, thank you for your suggestion regarding 'order tracking'. We have a webpage that is up and running now for order tracking. Your future orders can be tracked at https://craft-bilt.com/tracking/. If you have any questions regarding of installation of Craft-Bilt's Aluminum Decking and Aluminum Railing, please don't hesitate to contact us at (905) 619- 1234. Thanks again, Craft-Bilt Team 

K
By Kevin Wilson on Sep 05, 2020
Verified by email
We have a 20 year old roofed cedar deck and at our home in Pickering. The roof had original green corrugated fibreglass which was worn, impossible to clean and brittle to the point of cracking and leaking. I started looking 2 years ago for a replacement and even though it was more expensive I chose the craftbilt north lander sky view low profile product as I was keeping the Cedar original frame and rafters. Due to Covid and a factory labour dispute the product took a couple of extra weeks. While waiting I downloaded the installation guide and asked staff a couple of technical questions which were answered very promptly. The product arrived and after prepping the rafters and frame it took about 13 hours to rip the polycarbonate into the correct width, install the couplers, waterproof gaskets, top rails and rail caps. The installation guide is pretty clear but for DIY doesn’t have every answer. Craftbilt’s technical support answered the rest. The big test came about 3 or 4 days after installation with a very heavy rain. No leaks! I would recommend the product and the company even for DIY installation like mine. This is a very high quality, durable and break resistant polycarbonate product. I sent a number of photos during and after installation to craftbilt and gave permission to share with other interested home installers.
Share
Hi Kevin, Thanks! It's been a tough year with delays due to covid.  Our Low Profile Polycarbonate Patio Cover System is a great product for exiting pergolas and gazebos. And we are very happy that it worked out perfect for your project. Always it is a good idea to get familiar with the installation before the shipment arrives. As you suggested, our sunroom, patio cover, deck railing installation instructions are available at https://craft-bilt.com/installation-instructions/ to download. Thank again for the review and patio cover pictures. Craft-Bilt Team 

M
By Mike H. on Jun 05, 2020
Verified by business
As I was loading the shipment in my van I noticed that the vinyl in one of the panels was not properly installed so I pointed it our and it was replaced no problem. Only other issue was because the total length of my surface was 16’ the top cap was 16’ which made it difficult to drive down the 401 with this sticking out of my van 😊. The guys cut it in half for me so no problem I just didn’t expect that/think of it. I did get it together and took a little bit but I must say that it was very helpful to have all of the panels labeled! Overall…very happy with the product and service.. Thanks for the follow up! Cheers Mike
Share
Hi Mike, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

M
By M Dras on Oct 20, 2019
Verified by email
We are extremely happy with our decision to use Craft-Bilt railings. The fact that they are locally made in Canada was a major selling point for us. After comparing the design, quality and value to several other imported manufacturers it became an easy decision. The folks at Craft-Bilt were very helpful and patient throughout the purchasing process. The installation process does require a decent level of skill to ensure the correct measuring and drilling of holes to connect the various components. Be patient, measure twice - cut once, and ask the folks at Craft-Bilt if you're not sure. It is totally worth the effort. We definitely recommend Craft-Bilt railings, and have recommended Craft-Bilt be considered for submission to the made in Canada site; https://madeinca.ca/submissions/
Share
Nice pictures and nice job! We really appreciate the review. By the way, can we quote a beautiful Betterliving™ Canopy for those big cedar beams? https://craft-bilt.com/products/betterliving-retractable-canopies/

P
By Peter Eigeard on Sep 11, 2019
Verified by email
DIY deck project. Staff are very knowledgeable and professional and eager to answer any and all questions. Pre and post service was excellent. Great product. We are very happy with our finished deck.
Share
Peter is very kind. There was a small paint issue, and Peter patiently waited for his no charge replacement. Thanks for your business!

G
By Gerard on Mar 04, 2019
Verified by email
I was in help for my drawings which I could not find and I needed it Mr. Rob lamb went out of his way to get it for me words cannot say how grateful I am to him I will always hold the highest respect for him and the company's attitude Referring this company to anyone will be my pleasure Thankyou Regards Gerard
Share
B
By Bart Bremmers on Mar 07, 2019
Rob has been with us for many years, truly knowledgeable and helpful guy. Glad we could help.

G
By Gino Caldarola on Jan 03, 2019
Verified by email
Thank you for getting this done for me, looks very good. Thank the boys for a wonderful job. Will go to the bank and send payment on Saturday. Thank you again.
Share
B
By Bart Bremmers on Mar 07, 2019
Thanks Gino. Your backyard looks like an oasis, a great place to kick back and relax.

S
By Sam K on Jan 03, 2019
Verified by email
Very Good
Share

S
By Sam K on Nov 22, 2018
Verified by email
A beautiful sunroom, friendly installation team, and great product. I highly recommend Craft-Bilt for your sunroom project.
Share
Hello Sam, Thank you for the review. The sunroom looks awesome. We are very happy that you had a great experience with our friendly installation crew. I am glad that you chose the tempered glass knee-wall option with your 3 season sunroom which will allow a lot of natural light to get in the sunroom. Thank again, Craft-Bilt team.

A
By Arie on Oct 09, 2017
Verified by email
We order a three season sun room 10x12. We needed to build a deck and put on it the room. Jonathan was the installer and he did an amazing job. He built the deck and the room. His professionalism and attention to small detail with the best quality of Craft built make this part of our house a dream room. Thanks. Arie and Hadasa Richmond Hill, Ontario
Share
Hello Arie, We are really happy that your sunroom project went well and you are enjoying the new addition to your house. Thank you for your review and recommendation. Craft-Bilt team

R
By Ray Adrian on Jun 02, 2017
Verified by business
Good morning Rob; Thanks for the updated install info. I have completed the project that I purchased from Craft-Bilt. Grand vista sunroom, what an incredible product. I'm very impressed with the quality, the fit and finish is second to none. I was concerned with the fascia mount but that worked out awesome as well. Inspector took a close look and was very impressed and passed inspection with not one glitch. I have already had a few inquiries from referred customers and would like more info on possibly becoming a dealer for Edmonton. If you could forward some more info on how to look more closely at this, it would be greatly appreciated. Also looking at getting some pricing on your railing systems. Do lots of decks and rails and would like an exclusive product to present. Thought I'd send a few photos of the product I've purchased from you guys. Thanks again and look forward to another project. Ray Adrian
Share
S
By Sedat Kurunc on Apr 15, 2021
Hi Ray, You are absolutely right that Grand Vista Sunrooms are an incredible product. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the sunroom photos look very good as well. We are also looking forward to your next sunroom project. Thanks

L
By Lavender Flyingfish on Jun 24, 2016
Verified by business
Our family business has been purchasing products from Craftbilt for roughly 28 years. We've enjoyed using they're products and like that they're always innovating new products and design ideas. Good company to deal with
Share
Hello Lavender, We have enjoyed doing business with your company for many years as well. As you mentioned, new sunroom designs and developing new home improvement products are always been our main focus points and we believe that we came up with many innovative home improvement products such as low profile solarium cover, and our watertight aluminum decking. Looking forward to improving our business and receive 5 stars instead of 4 stars :). Thank you for your recommendation.

H
By halifaxseasonalsunrooms on Apr 18, 2016
Verified by email
We are a dealer for "Craft-Bilt" in Nova Scotia and are truly impressed with the product as well as the customer service provided by the "Craft-Bilt" team in Ajax, Ontario. The sunrooms are well built, very attractive and economical to purchase. Keep up the great work "Craft-Bilt".
Share
Hello Halifax Sunrooms, We are happy that you are our affiliate in the Halifax area. Thank you for promoting and purchasing our sunroom for your clients. Thank you for your kind words.

S
By Serguei Kouptsov on Aug 05, 2015
Verified by business
The quality is amazing, it exceeds my expectation. The polycarbonate material is so light and, at the same time, so strong. he staff was extremely helpful. I would like to especially mention the showroom sales person who went above and beyond his normal duties and provided extensive information on the all aspects of the product installation. Also, the warehouse guys helped a lot to pack my order and load it in the car in the in the most protected way to ensure safe transportation.
Share

F
By fvtalon on Dec 13, 2014
Verified by email
For a number of years we had contemplated a small porch enclosure for the east side of our house as shelter from inclement weather. Compared a contractor built enclosure with several online vendors but the prices were pretty spendy. Further searching found the Sepio Weather Shelters (http://sepio.ca/) website out of Toronto, Canada. Special ordered a design for our existing composite board back porch through Israel Reinberg, with enclosure production and completion through Jonathan Reinberg, and shipping through Eyal Reinberg (Toronto, CA to Petersburg, Alaska). The enclosure was extremely well-packaged having survived the trucking and barging without delay or damage. The enclosure itself is extremely well-engineered with great attention to detail and craftsmanship, corner pieces matched up perfectly, removable screened sliding windows and automatic closing and adjustable storm doors, aesthetically pleasing gutter and roof assembly. Jonathan provided very helpful preliminary emailed and verbal instructions on the installation. Sedat Kurunc of Craft-bilt continued with invaluable instruction through emailed video clips and photos and telephone calls which brought the installation process to a very satisfying conclusion. We highly recommend both Sepio Weather Shelters through the Reinberg's, and the Craft-bilt product line.
Share

C
By Carmine Marlin on Nov 20, 2013
Verified by business
Please find attached some photos of the Cecil Walden Project as promised. Just finished up yesterday. The client is thrilled with the end result and we all agree you have a great product. Thank you for all your efforts in helping get the project done before the snow starts, I think we just made it... I look forward to future projects, using your decking and other products. Cheers, Tim Beadle Exterior Craft
Share
c
By craftbilt on Sep 28, 2018
Thank you very much for reviewing our product and service. We are glad that your client loved Craft-Bilt Decking System. Pictures look awesome.Nice workmanship Tim! Happy Renovations. Craft-Bilt Team craft-bilt.com

P
By Purple Crane on Nov 20, 2013
Verified by business
Great product and great service!! Bart Bremmer and his team did a great job of helping get my clients project done under some less than ideal circumstances. The end result of these efforts was a beautiful walk out deck, that my client is thrilled with. Everyone agrees it was the perfect product for the job. High quality and a joy to work with, thanks again..... I look forward to using this product more in the future and am interested in using some of their other products.
Share

L
By Lava Rattlesnake on Aug 12, 2013
Verified by business
Im the owner of Sheehan Mechanical 2002 Inc. We are into fabircation of custom sheet metal, Plumbing and CNC plasma cutting. I bought this kit to cover my personal patio. This is one of the finest kits I have ever installed. There were a couple of small hiccups but I had the resources to over come. It took two of us 8 hours to install complete, not bad for 2 guys installing there first kit weather shelter 12' x 24' Thank you Craft Bilt. Robert
Share
c
By craftbilt on Sep 28, 2018
It is always pleasure to hear from our customers. Craft-Bilt puts huge effort to produce great products and 100% customer satisfaction is our main goal. Happy Renovations. Craft-Bilt Team

F
By Fuchsia Partridge on Jun 26, 2012
Verified by business
I bought railings for my house, i was extremely please with the level of customer service i received from this company, especially for Mr Sedat, who was very patient to go through my purchase and made sure i did not miss anything with my order. I am someone that deals with general public on a high level and good customer service is very important to me and my company. When i see other company and staff provide above and beyond WOW! Factor Servive its worth my time to write about it. Thank you MR Sedat and Craftbilt material for making my purchase a great experience. Best of Luck to you and Your Company.
Share

J
By Jeff on Oct 10, 2010
Verified by business
Hi Elaine, I thought you might be interested in seeing the finished sunroom. Here are some pictures of the sunroom next to the deck which were built together. As mentioned on the phone, I am impressed with the product. It appears to be of good quality and went together very smoothly. ...Jeff
Share
Load more
Load more
Craft Bilt Materials Ltd - Sunrooms 4.9 out of 5 based on 21 user reviews.

 

HomeStars Reviews

Houzz Reviews

Bart Bremmers in Ajax, ON on Houzz